Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)Russian (CIS)Italian - ItalyFrench (Fr)Español(Spanish Formal International)
Events
<<  July 2020  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
External news
User Rating: / 203
PoorBest 
Events - Workcamp

New for young scientists: Out-of-school workshop for the facilitation of talent in boys and girls aged 8-18.

Poster 2015

After 10-years of international reciprocation between the Space Institute in Leipzig, the NASA and the Russian Aviation Institute, the "NASA Rover AG" in Leipzig offers a great stepping stone between the nations for young scientists.

The Leipzig association undertakes more than 250 events per year and has placed the best pupils and students into international competitions. In the past, almost every participant has acquired an academic career in either education or the sciences. Some discover career opportunities in foreign countries. The best so far have landed jobs in Formula 1, NASA or ESA, or have gone on to do a doctorate degree.

This group can be joined at the age of 8-years and requires an interest in discovery. You learn how to work a 3D-printer, to program robots and to discover the sciences for yourselves. From 12-13 years you will also be tackling the challenges of being part of an international team with several languages being spoken between your team members. From 16-17 you will realize that the world is a big place and that a lot of opportunities lie before you. Starting in Leipzig’s local businesses, you then conquer industrial companies around the world with your ideas, building prototypes and by introducing them to the professional world.

The many acknowledgements and contacts with well reputed academics and institutes will help you in choosing a job or course of study. We will support you worldwide up to the end of your undergraduate study or even further until the achievement of a doctorate. School pupils, student exchange and international exchange years are also possible.

At the core of the AG in Leipzig stands the construction of a NASA Rover (a sort of moonbuggy for your age group) with alternative functions and robotic controls. We follow the natural sciences and you can let off steam imaginatively. We start with 3D-printing and end with the CNC-milling machines. Modern social networking, public relations, and linguistic work, as well as the many trips are features that are particularly interesting for girls. It is not uncommon for the media all over the world to be looking over your shoulder. Problem fields like mathematics, physics, English or ethics become child's play when you take this AG with enthusiasm. If you are aware of your body, are sporty and want to achieve more than others, then contact us!

Info presentation for interested students, parents and teacher:
Leipzig: "Day of open doors" every saturday in september 2014 from 10am to 4 pm
Washington: first week in october 2014, German School Washington DC
Mainz: last weekend in october 2014, Bilinguale Montessorischule Mainz
Moscow: first week in november 2014, Highschool 1512
Venice: last weekend 2014, Lyzeum Benedetti
Moscow: Excursion: 2nd week in january 2015 with international workshop
Leipzig: winterworkshop in the winterbreak
Huntsville: competition, 16-18. April 2015 (US-excursion from 10.-24.04.2015)

You enjoy:
- Sport: Cycling, Diving, Flying, Skydiving,
- Meeting with people of the same age from all over the world
- Natural sciences: Robotics, Electronics, 3D-printing, Designing, Future Technologies
-Communication: Writing, Photo, Video, working on the Internet, Social Media, Typesetting
- Excursions: Summer camps, school exchange, international student exchange year
(USA, Europe, Russia and Asia)

Organized by:
International Space Education Institute e.V., Leipzig; http://www.spaceeducation.de/
NASA Outreach Programm, Washington DC; http://www.nasa.gov/roverchallenge/home/
Jesco von Puttkamer Society e.V., Leipzig, Huntsville/AL, Washington DC, Moscow

Poster Download: https://www.flickr.com/photos/spaceeducation/15099408426/sizes/m/

 

 
Donation
Jetzt Spenden! Das Spendenformular wird von betterplace.org bereit gestellt.
Google transl.
Links
TV
TV
radio
cancel
SW
nasa-blog
moonbuggy
spacecamp
nasatv
nasaedge
esa
roscosmos
energia
olympics
novosti
ansari
xprize
vga
roncret
lux
russpaceweb

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)Russian (CIS)Italian - ItalyFrench (Fr)Español(Spanish Formal International)
Veranstaltungen
<<  November 2017  >>
 Mo  Di  Mi  Do  Fr  Sa  So 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
externe News
Benutzerbewertung: / 116
SchwachPerfekt 
Events - Workcamp

Neu für junge Naturforscher: außerschulische Arbeitsgemeinschaft zur Begabungsförderung für Mädchen und Jungen von 8-18

Poster 2015Nach knapp 10 Jahren internationalem Austausch zwischen Leipzig, NASA und der russischen Raumfahrt bietet die "NASA Rover AG" in Leipzig einen idealen Brückenkopf für junge Naturforscher zwischen den Nationen. Über 250 Veranstaltungen pro Jahr unternimmt der Leipziger Verein und postiert die besten Schüler und Studenten auf internationalen Nachwuchswettbewerben. Fast alle ergreifen danach eine akademische Laufbahn in der Bildung und Wissenschaft. Einige entdecken das Ausland als Karrierestart. Die Besten landen in der Formel 1 bei NASA oder ESA und promovieren bereits.

Diese Arbeitsgemeinschaft beginnt für 8-jährige und erfordert das Interesse des Entdeckers. Ihr lernt mit dem 3D-Drucker zu arbeiten, Roboter zu programmieren und die Wissenschaft für Euch zu entdecken. Ab 12-13 Jahren stemmt ihr im Team internationale Herausforderungen und unterhaltet Euch spielend in mehreren Sprachen mit Euren Teammitgliedern. Ab 16-17 erkennt Ihr dass die Welt groß ist und Euch vieles zu Füßen liegt. Angefangen in Leipziger Handwerksbetrieben erobert Ihr mit Fleiß die Industriebetriebe der Welt mit Euren Ideen, baut Prototypen und stellt sie der Fachwelt vor.

Die vielen internationalen Best-Preise und zahlreiche Bekanntschaften mit Lehrstuhlinhabern helfen Euch bei der Wahl des Wunsch-Studienplatzes oder -Berufes. Wir unterstützen einige von Euch dann bis zum Abschluss des Studiums weltweit und gern auch bei der Promotion. Schüler- und Studentenaustausche und Auslandsjahre gehören dazu.

Im Kern der AG in Leipzig steht der Bau von NASA Rovern (eine Art Mondauto für Eure Altersklasse) mit alternativen Antrieben und robotischen Steuerungen. Euch gehört die Naturwissenschaft und Ihr könnt Euch ideenreich austoben. Wir fangen mit 3D-Druck an und hören auf der CNC-Fräse auf. Modernes soziales Networking, Öffentlichkeits- und Spracharbeit sowie viele Reisen sind wichtige und zusätzliche Kernbereiche für die begabten Mädchen. Nicht selten schauen Euch Filmemacher aus aller Welt über die Schulter. Problemfächer wie Mathematik, Physik, Englisch oder Ethik werden zum Kinderspiel wenn Ihr diese AG mit Begeisterung beherrscht. Ihr seid körperbewusst, sporlich und wollt mehr erreichen als andere, dann meldet Euch an!

Komme zu uns und qualifiziere Dich für eine USA-Reise zu einem der aufregendsten Nachwuchswettbewerbe der Welt!

Infoveranstaltungen für Interessenten, Schüler, Eltern und Lehrer:
Leipzig: "Tag der offenen Tür" jeden Samstag im September 2014 von 10-16 Uhr
Washington: erste Oktoberwoche 2014, Deutsche Schule Washington DC
Mainz: vorletztes Oktoberwochenende 2014, Bilinguale Montessorischule Mainz
Moskau: erste Novemberwoche 2014, staatl. Gymnasium 1512
Venedig: letzte Novemberwoche 2014, staatl. Lyzeum Benedetti
Moskau: Exkursion: zweite Januarwoche 2015 mit internationalem Workshop
Leipzig: Winterworkshop in den Februarferien
Huntsville: Wettbewerb, 16-18. April 2015 (US-Exkursion vom 10.-24.04.2015)

Treffpunkt in Leipzig:
Space Education Institute, Wurzner Str. 4, Leipzig
Treffen im Foyer des Space Hotel Leipzig

Du liebst:
- Sport: Radfahren, Tauchen, Fliegen, Fallschirmspringen,
- Treffen: mit Gleichaltrigen aus aller Welt
- Naturwissenschaft: Robotik, E-Antrieb, 3D-Druck, Entwerfen, Zukunftstechnologien
- Sprachen: Texten, Foto, Film, Internetarbeit, Social Media, Pressearbeit
- Exkursionen: Sommercamps, Schüleraustausch, internationales Austauschjahr
(USA, Europa, Russland, Asien)

Veranstalter:
International Space Education Institute e.V., Leipzig; http://www.spaceeducation.de/
NASA Outreach Programm, Washington DC; http://www.nasa.gov/roverchallenge/home/
Jesco von Puttkamer Gesellschaft e.V., Leipzig, Huntsville/AL, Washington DC, Moscow

Poster Download: https://www.flickr.com/photos/spaceeducation/15099408426/sizes/m/

 
Google-Trans
Links
TV
TV
radio
cancel
SW
nasa-blog
moonbuggy
spacecamp
nasatv
nasaedge
esa
roscosmos
energia
olympics
novosti
ansari
xprize
vga
roncret
lux
russpaceweb