Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)Russian (CIS)Italian - ItalyFrench (Fr)Español(Spanish Formal International)
Events
<<  January 2020  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
External news
User Rating: / 68
PoorBest 
Events - Workcamp

Call for the NASA Summerworkshop 2012

Written by: Ralf Heckel
Translated by: Nadin Rößler and Mirandah Rider

max-fly

The NASA Moonbuggy Race takes place every April in ‘Rocket City’ (Huntsville, Alabama, USA). More than 80 engineer teams from several towns are fighting for first place. The teams from the International Space Education Institute in Leipzig (ISEI) have led the international league for six years and currently include students from three continents. The annual summer and winter workshops in Leipzig have united international students with a focus of technical practice using intensive studies, professional orientation for engineer-oriented careers and a high-qualitative competition on the space level. ISEI offers two, 14-day programs all throughout the students’ summer and winter vacations. The main points of the programs will be the practice involved, the teamwork and the excursions. A lot of high-tech companies, museums and technical documentation centers in the engineering and aerospace fields open their doors for delegations of our initiative, including visits at bases for Porsche, BMW, Antonov, E-car-producers, solar companies and craft. Many of the involved companies have become international podiums for market and promotions for young adults. The 3200-year history of astronomy and the regional 200-year history of rockets and space will also be shown in Huntsville. The common fiddling of the 12-25 year old students, the exploration and source of their ideas in the ‘Leipziger Handwerk’ (where they sometimes use the machines themselves), and the presentation in front of international media includes: integrity, do-it-yourself work, multilingualism and adventure tours involving trips on a plane, a canoe, bicycles and scuba-diving. On the 31st of August 2012, the new international teams will introduce themselves on the cycling track of Leipzig to the European competition in front of thousands of viewers.

Offered all year as an internship, excursions and project weeks are as follows:
School classes, advanced course groups, project groups and single students with conditions to an internship or preparatory course as well as thesis.

Individual applicants (students) can attend the holiday workshops (winter and summer sessions). Interest, team spirit and goal pursuit are necessary. Teachers and trainers can be integrated with a training course.

Entrepreneurs, engineers and scientists are invited as sponsors. Prerequisite is a membership in the ISEI.

Accommodation in the Space Hotel in Leipzig with half board is included for 98€ per week.

(Book here)

Includes care by educated international aerospace engineers (course fee + proportion of the travel costs for excursions)


Members of the international NASA Competition will be nominated and supported after participation at a workshop (at least 14 consecutive days). There is a minimal commitment of 2 years for the membership.

- Next competition in the USA: April, 2013
- Four of our teams: Germany, Russia, Italy, and India
- Next qualification race: May, 6th 2012
- Call for the NASA Summerworkshop 2012
- Next space excursion abroad: May – Venice, June – Spain, September – ILA, October – Moscow

- APPLICATION HERE!

 
Donation
Jetzt Spenden! Das Spendenformular wird von betterplace.org bereit gestellt.
Google transl.
Links
TV
TV
radio
cancel
SW
nasa-blog
moonbuggy
spacecamp
nasatv
nasaedge
esa
roscosmos
energia
olympics
novosti
ansari
xprize
vga
roncret
lux
russpaceweb

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)Russian (CIS)Italian - ItalyFrench (Fr)Español(Spanish Formal International)
Veranstaltungen
<<  September 2017  >>
 Mo  Di  Mi  Do  Fr  Sa  So 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
externe News
Benutzerbewertung: / 58
SchwachPerfekt 
Events - Workcamp

Aufruf zum Moonbuggy Sommerworkshop

von Ralf Heckel

max-fly


Das NASA-Moonbuggy Race findet jährlich im April in der Mondraketenstadt Hunstville/Alabama/USA statt. Über 80 Konstrukteursteams aus vielen Ländern kämpfen um die ersten Plätze. Die Teams des International Space Education Institutes aus Leipzig führen seit 6 Jahren die internationale Liga an und binden Schüler und Studenten aus derzeit 3 Kontinenten mit ein. Zum Mittelpunkt der technischen Praxis mit Studien- und Berufsorientierung für Ingenieurberufe und einen hochqualitativen Wettbewerb auf Raumfahrt-Ebene haben sich die jährlichen Sommer- und Winterworkshops in Leipzig international etabliert. Wir laden über die ganzen Sommerferien zu 14-tägigen Programmen ein. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die Praxis, Teamwork und Exkursionen. Viele Hightech-Unternehmen, Museen und technische Dokumentationszentren rund um das Ingenieurwesen und die Luft- und Raumfahrt öffnen für die Delegationen unserer Initiative ihre Tore. Dazu gehören auch Standortbesichtigungen bei Porsche, BMW, Antonov, E-Auto-Herstellern, Solarfirmen und Handwerksbetrieben. Für viele ist diese Zusammenarbeit zum internationalen Podest für Markt und Nachwuchsförderung geworden. Gezeigt wird auch die 3200 jährige Geschichte der Astronomie und die 200-jährige Geschichte der Raketen und Raumfahrt der Region. Integrität, Selbermachen, Multilingualität und Abenteuer-Ausflüge mit Flugzeug, Kanu, Fahrrad und Tauchgerät zählen dazu, wenn 12-25-jährige internationale Teilnehmer gemeinsam an ihren Ideen tüfteln und diese im Leipziger Handwerk teils selbst an den Maschinen verwirklichen, sowie in internationalen Medien in Szene setzen. Am 31. August 2012 stellen sich alle neuen internationalen Teams auf der Leipziger Radrennbahn dem Europa-Vorausscheid vor Tausenden von Zuschauern.

Ganzjährig eingeladen zum Praktikum, Exkursion oder Projektwoche sind:
Schulklassen, Leistungskurs-Gruppen, Projektgruppen, Einzelschüler- und Studenten mit Auflagen zum Betriebspraktikum oder Bell-Arbeit/Propädeutikum (Abitur) oder Facharbeit (Studium)

Ferienworkshops (Sommer- und Winterferien) können nur durch Einzelbewerber (Schüler, Studenten) besucht werden. Mitzubringen ist Interesse, Teamgeist und Zielstreben. Lehrer, Ausbilder und Erzieher können sich im Rahmen eines Weiterbildungskurses integrieren.

Unternehmer, Ingenieure und Wissenschaftler sind in den Förderkreis eingeladen. Voraussetzung ist in jedem Fall die Vereinsmitgliedschaft des ISEI.

Unterkunft im Space Hotel Leipzig mit Halbpension ab 98 Euro/Woche 
(Buchung hier).

Betreuung durch ausgebildete internationale Luft- und Raumfahrtingenieure (Kursgebühr + anteilige Fahrtkosten bei Exkursionen)

Teilnehmer für internationale NASA-Wettkampfteams werden nach einer Workshop-Teilnahme (mind. 14 durchgehende Tage) nominiert und besonders gefördert. Hierzu ist eine Verpflichtung zu einer Mindestmitgliedschaft von 2 Jahren erforderlich.

- nächster Wettbewerb in der USA: April 2013 
- 4 eigene Teams: Deutschland, Russland, Italien, Indien
- nächstes Qualifizierungsrennen: 6. Mai 2012 in Leipzig
- nächste Space-Auslandsexkursionen: Mai-Venedig, Juni-Spanien, September-ILA, Oktober-Moskau

- Bewerbung HIER!

 
Google-Trans
Links
TV
TV
radio
cancel
SW
nasa-blog
moonbuggy
spacecamp
nasatv
nasaedge
esa
roscosmos
energia
olympics
novosti
ansari
xprize
vga
roncret
lux
russpaceweb